FED – FED announces members of its Insurance Policy Advisory Committee


The FED on Thursday announced seven members, including three new members, of its Insurance Policy Advisory Committee, or IPAC. The members will serve three-year terms beginning in 2021.

The IPAC, which was established by the Economic Growth, Regulatory Relief, & Consumer Protection Act, provides information, advice, & recommendations to the Board on domestic & international insurance issues.

This year, the inaugural IPAC members began serving staggered terms ranging from one to three years, & four have been selected to serve three-year terms beginning next year. Additionally, three new members will also start three-year terms next year.

IPAC members have expertise in life insurance, property & casualty insurance, & reinsurance, & have professional backgrounds in insurance accounting, actuarial science, academia, insurance regulation, policyholder advocacy, capital markets, & other areas.

New Members
Shweta Jhanji
Senior Vice President, Treasurer
Ameriprise Financial

Bryan Pickel
Vice President & Head, International Regulatory Affairs
Prudential Financial

Sarah Williams
Managing Director, Head of Enterprise Risk Management
Global Atlantic Financial Company

Re-appointed Members
John Bruno
The Auto Club Group
Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary & Chief Human Resources Officer

Bridget Hagan
Partner, Head of Insurance Practice Group

Aaron Sarfatti
AXA Equitable Life
Chief Risk Officer

Halina von dem Hagen
Global Treasurer & Head of Capital Management

For media inquiries, call 202-452-2955.

On Dec. 12, 2020, the press release was updated to change the name of the company to Mindset from The Cypress Group.

Source: Federal Reserves

Submit press release posts on Lingoexp.com!

Copied title and URL